AlwaysOnVacation dot com – black hat at its finest!!

Note (12/18/08): I received a call from AlwaysOnVacaiton requesting me to take down this post and threatening me with legal action. Apparently they haven’t researched the recent free speech rulings handed down by the courts. However, I will remove the few choice words I had for their management team, as they don’t materially add to the post anyway. Blows my mind the tried to intimidate me with a phone call threatening legal action, I say “bring it on”. It would be great PR for me. I’ll send it to every press outlet in the nation.

Gotta love the *!@# at alwaysonvacation. First they hired Indian call centers to harass me to list my personal properties on their junk vacation rental listing site. Now they are hiring Indian link building firms trying to get reciprocal links to a bunch of no content regional sites that only serve to feed into alwaysonvacation.

Ding..ding. I’ll be the first to report them to Google.

It’s one thing if they were smart about it, but they’re not. Their tactics are so old. They might have worked years ago, but not Google will catch on sooner rather than later and then bye bye alwaysonvacation. I’ll be glad to see them go.

Here is a copy of their most recent spam to me.

Dear Webmaster,

I am webmaster for some vacation rental sites. I came across your site and liked it very much, while searching for some quality and informative travel sites. I would like to do link exchange with your site.following websites are categorized as vacation rental, travel, real estate, hotels, car rentals, etc. and I found your site to be in a related segment. So that I am inviting you regarding link exchange.For more details, you can visit our website.

Title:Arizona Vacation Rentals
URL:http://www.greatluxuryrentals.com
Description:Arizona vacation rentals in popular destinations such as Scottsdale, Tucson and Phoenix are available at Greatluxuryrentals.com. Find the perfect Arizona vacation home, villa or condo for you and your family.

Title: Maryland vacation rentals
URL: http://www.greatmarylandgetaways.com
Description: Directory of more than 1500 Disney Vacation rental homes, condos, villas, cabins and cottages by owners!

Title: Disney vacation rentals
URL: http://www.orlandodisneygetaways.com
Description: Directory of more than 1500 Disney Vacation rental homes, condos, villas, cabins and cottages by owners!

Please accept our link exchange offer.

Warm Regards,
Julia Thomas

9 Responses to “AlwaysOnVacation dot com – black hat at its finest!!”

  1. Carol Says:

    I have been contactacted by Always on vacation dot com, wanting to go from $199 for their bronze package to $99 just to get me to sign up.

    Since I had not had time to read the info and wanted to check them out, googled and found you and your not so happy camper response.

    So to you this is a scam and they do not follow throught with their promises?
    Thanks for your reply,
    Carol

  2. bkleinhe Says:

    Hi Carol, personally I just don’t like any company who tactics rely heavily on telemarketing and the “hard sell”. I think they are overpriced and you are better off on the homeway network and of course, my site, vacationrentaldirect.com :-)

    I’ve listed my properties on the alwaysonvacation website for free to try it out, and I got a decent response, but they require that all property owners maintain a separate availability calendar…and I don’t have the time to update availability calendars on all these sites…that’s why vacationrentaldirect.com supports rentors.org calendars (homeawayconnect).

    I get so many spam calls from alwaysonvacation I reported them. It’s always some foreign workers who can barely speak english and they have only one purpose – to take your money. Maybe if they were offering additional support or suggesting ways to improve your visibility, etc.. it would be a worthwhile call.

    So my two cents is that alwaysonvac is a cancer to our industry and offers litle value add to rentors or vacation rental guests.

    If you have any other questions, please let me know!

  3. Ernesto Prieto Says:

    Hi, I had a terrible experience wirh AlwaysOnVacation.com: we rented a house published by this website in Miami Beach. Finally we were victims of a fraud. The house does exist, but the owner name does not exist. We have prepaid the total amount for this house in December 2008. AlwaysOnVacation did the first contact with the supposed owner of the property (property 414504) AlwaysOnVacation.com does not supervise the properties listed in their web site. They also told us that they have no responsibility in this matter. This cannot happen again.

  4. bkleinhe Says:

    I don’t think AlwaysOnVacation is to blame…Miami Beach is notorious for vacation rental fraud. We even publish a special disclaimer warning renters to be careful. It is not possible for all owners to be screened…sometimes fraudulent credit cards are used and it takes weeks for the credit card owner to report it.

    It is the responsibility of the guest to due some due diligence. Make sure the property owner accepts credit cards, make sure they have a website, call the better business bureau, talk to the owner in person, etc.. There are many simple things that can be done to avoid fraud such as you experienced. Just be careful and use common sense! 99.9% of all vacation rental listings are legit.

  5. anonymous Says:

    I am the Designated Broker for a property management company in Arizona. We receive at least 2-3 calls per day from alwaysonvacation.com We’ve tried every possible tactic to stop them from calling us. We have asked nice, we have asked forcefully, we have even spoken to a supposed manager and it did no good. They are all a bunch of chai wallahs with only one specific task to call, call, call, harass you and beat it into your brains to advertise with them. Well guess what it will never happen. Not with our company and let this be a warning to anyone out there that is considering advertising with them. The parent company is Vacation Renter Solutions, LLC listed in California but when you call you are forwarded overseas to India.

  6. Mike Gee Says:

    *********Alwaysonvacation.com is a complete scam******
    They have charged my credit cards without my authorization. Email enquiries are fake and generated by themselves. The call center is in India with all Indian workers introducing themselves with American names like Kevin Smith!!!!!! Be Ware. Cancel any credit cards you have given them.

  7. Robin Patrick Says:

    Alwaysonvacation.com is one of the worst website in the Globe.

    i have paid them $1399.99 two months before and they did not provide any business to me and they said i will give this and that but i did not get enquirers and got some enquaries but all was just fraud.

    i asked then to return my money and they said that i will give you your money back but they did not and i am calling to them no body talk to me….!

    Never list your property with them.

    Robin Patrick.

  8. UK Black Porn Says:

    Ana took some breathe regaining what had just occurred. Derek pinned her. He pushed her tough whilst Ana’s 3 fingers have been within Mary. In less than Three minutes Derek sensed his orgasm and pulled his dick out. He targeted it to May’s mouth and explodes his very first cum. Mary took a great deal as Derek?s sperm was all over her encounter. He hadn’t had enough.

  9. Neil Prevost Says:

    This is a great blog you got here. The theme looks nice, awesome color combination.

Leave a Reply